How I Made Holidays (and life) Easier.

I squashed Religion. I stopped going to church. I vaguely believe that someone MAY be ‘up’ there. Why is it up? No freaking religious figure lives up in the SKY.

The goddamn Buddha lives on a perch, doesn’t he? For all I know, the dude is a bird.

I don’t have to stop eating meat on a day that’s being put aside for that. I don’t have to do all these religious cantankerous th ings that I hated do

ing in the first place.

That’s why I say, holidays are just another day (and sometimes days off) for me. I have no interest in going back to the way things where. Traditions are fine (I might have a few), but the religious aspect of holidays is such a turn off for me, I can’t even begin to tell you how much.

It’s nice that you do what you do and believe in what you believe in, but I don’t. My life has been a better place since I’ve gotten rid of all these things. It never made me feel like a better person. In fact, it made me feel like a self entitled prick (and that I am not).

Unlike this guy…

Photo taken by Me on Granville Street, July 2010.

Leave a Reply

