Successful Friendships

If it’s one thing I learned in life, it’s that you need to surround yourself with good people. Good can mean many things. See below!

Successful – we all want to be successful, right? Well, the first stop is to surround yourself with good and successful people. Not to sponge or steal their ideas, but to surround yourself with

their attitudes. Let me tell you, it is amazing and inspiring.

Positivity – Some people can’t distinguish the difference between being positive and having your ego stroked. People that lift you up (rather than knocking you down) help the psyche more than you could ever imagine.

Talkers – These are the people that let you talk and these are the people that you let talk. Sometimes having a few friends just to ‘talk’ to makes a difference in ones life. Get some, it’s good for your health.

Humorous – I cannot be friends with someone if they can’t crack a joke or a smile. As soon as someone laughs at my joke and I have any sort of interest in them? We’re friends. That’s it, you’re done. Stuck with me forever.

Most of all, what makes a friend a friend is when you don’t see them for months at a time and you pick up where you left off. That to me, is the most important thing. Our lives get busy, but I never forget. And I’ve found that is the same mentality of most people I know.

Today, I just want to shout out to all the lovely people I’m friends with – new and old. I love you all!

4 thoughts on “Successful Friendships

Leave a Reply

