The Anti-Diet

I hate diets. I hate the word diet. I hate dieting. I also hate the term ‘lifestyle change’.

We all know that we’re changing our lifestyle to accommodate ourselves to be more healthier when we do things like this.. What is th

is? See below.

How My Life Has Changed:

-No more eating out as much as I used to
-Drinking is not a normal part of my daily life anymore
-Binging on chocolates and cookies is almost unknown to me
-Most of my time is now spent at home trying not to eat my face off and/or at the gym taking Group Power classes and regular gym time
-I’m more conscious of what I’m putting into my body (calories in, calories out!)
-Still having a problem with the coffee (it’s a hard habit to kick, but I don’t think I’m going to give up on it. I can do a couple cups a day.)

I’m adopting a clean eating concept. It’s not new, I’ve done it before.  It’s hard, but then it becomes.. not so hard. You adapt to the changes that YOU create for yourself. That’s the most wonderful thing! It’s challenging, but worth it.

Here I am, 6 pounds lost, but I know that I can do more. It becomes a rush, you want to do more, you want to be healthy! I have a history of Hashimoto’s disease in my family, and I got hit with the bad thyroid stick.

Here is a list of supplements I take each day:

Iodine
L-tyrosine
Chromium Picolinate
MegaZyme (stomach enzyme)

And 2-3 times a week, my significant other injects me with B12.

3 thoughts on “The Anti-Diet

  1. That’s awesome, Gina! So proud of you… I’m finding it a bit of a battle to not overeat and to make time for excercising myself, so you’re like a demi-hero to me right now. (I don’t want to give you all out Hero status, that’s too much pressure for anyone!!)

    Keep up the good work, and if you have any helpful tips, do pass on!

  2. Hi Gina,
    Great post!
    Perhaps you would be willing to read and review my eBook Zen Anti-Diet: Mindful Eating for Health, Vitality and Weight Loss.
    If so, let me know.
    peace

Leave a Reply

