Blog More, Talk Less (Satire).

The subject is a joke, but it’s what popped up in my mind.

Listen, I want to blog more in 2011.

But sometimes when I start writing, I really do not think people want to read about my misadventures with people on the bus, or how afraid I am of ambulance sirens now (I live on a street, where the ambulance route is, and I wonder when they’ll stop at my house again).

So, my friends, today we are going to do some trivia. Well, it’s not really trivia, because I’m not going to ask you any questions, but I’m going to tell you some things about myself. Really, who doesn’t like hearing about me? I am the best.

There is no question about it, I like to torture my cat. Sometimes I put socks on her head. Maybe one day the SPCA will let me volunteer.

Why, just the other night I whacked her in the head with a Wii remote. I was playing tennis and I thought I whacked the table, but no, it was her poor kitty head. She survived, though maybe a little more dumber than she was.

I like to cook as documented in this photograph below:

This was Boxing Day in Calgary. I cooked for my boyfriends family 2 days in a row. I like to cook, as you can see. I have big birthing hips and no children of my own, my ass is the size of a pretty small mountain peak and my arms have seen better days. BUT I HAVE A PRETTY FACE!

As of  last Monday, I am back at the gym. But now this week is so busy, I won’t be back until Saturday. My goal is to lose 20 pounds by April. If I can do it. I also have taken up a class called Group Power, taught by the lovely Beki Liang. My legs still hurt after 3 days. I can barely walk. This makes me want to do it even more!

Also, I have to admit, I love shooting out the shocker. I know it’s not the most mature thing to do, but it’s funny after you’ve had a few drinks.

This is Richard. I’ve known Richard for about 9 years. Last fall I introduced him to a lovely girl & they fell in love. Her name is Kyrsten. I will forever be bragging about this match made in heaven for the rest of my life.

This is Kyrsten. See? Gorgeous.

In other news, I have a really good feeling about this year. My debt (OH MY DEBT) will be paid off this year. I can start to plan more on travel destinations in my future. I’ve made a really good core group of friends in the past year who are all so different and talented.

I’m just going to be happier. I have to be. I want to be.

Leave a Reply

