Painful Answer.

My Mom sent me an email this morning. She lives in pain everyday, but we don’t discuss the core of what’s going on all the time. She has Fibromyalgia, as well

as a spinal deformity.

This morning she handed me some statistics which are frightening and also very revealing (to me).

I’ve been living with a lot of pain the past 2.5 years. In November 2008 my blood was tested for having a high amount of inflammation. They diagnosed me with ‘Reactive Arthritis‘ (and no my feet don’t look like that, yikes!) I have what I call flare ups that would come every few months or so. Well in the past 6 months I’ve been having pain every day.

In October of this year, we went on vacation to where they have some water slides.. I immediately hit the side of the waterslide on my shoulder.. and saw my Dr. when I got back home. Trapezius injury he says. Funny, that.

So to the point, email from my Mom this morning:

I was 28 years old when I left your father, you were 28 when you left your husband. I left him in May, you left your husband in May. I am now with a man 11 years older than me, you are now with a man 11 years older than you.

I was also 31 when I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia. You are now 31 years old.  I forgot to tell you and its very interesting, that I started in Seattle and lifted a big box and injured my trapezius from neck to shoulder….and it spread and the pain never went away, and from there is where the search began why this was happening to me.

Could I finally have an answer to the phantom pain? Or could it all be a dream? Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

