I care, but I don’t.

People hate honesty.

They despise it. They don’t want to hear the truth. Especially when it’s about them.

I’m here today to tell you that I do not want to solve the World’s problems. I want to solve my own. How in the hell am I supposed to help starving children in Africa when there are starving children in my own backyard?

Where is the fine line between helping others? I’ve always wondered about this. Oh look I’ve sponsored a child in Papua New Guinea, but there are thousands of starving children in our own backyard. I never got this. Is it compassion? Is it something that we need to feel good about?

Do you see where I’m getting at? How are we as a whole supposed to help everyone else when we’re in need?

I’m guilty on all counts. How can I help the people that are close to me, the ones that are starving, the ones that are homeless.. the ones that are here when I’m too busy helping the world?

I don’t get this logic. I have never heard a good argument. It’s not an argument or a debate, it’s just the truth.

Does anyone ever see ads for helping the hungry children of Vancouver? No.

Get on it. I’ll help. Metaphorically this can all be taken in any way, shape or form. I don’t want to fucking help China or Africa or the Dominican Republic, I want to help my own fucking country. Is that so bad?

Leave a Reply

