Turning off my Lights? For the Earth? What on.. EARTH.

Wait a second, let me spend some time to turn off all my lights & plug out every single piece of electronics that may or may not have some sort of power in them.

I’m sorry, what?

Earth Hour is Dumb. I think it’s dumb, you may not think it’s dumb, but I think it is.

How is turning off every single piece of thing that emanates power going to save the world? It’s not. So don’t fool yourselves into thinking it is. It’s fruitless.

Wait, don’t flush either, save some water.

Etc etc etc.

Don’t throw your garbage out, ever.

Recycle all your plastics & melt them down into a skirt?

Not only did they waste the Earth’s precious power by using computers and printers to make Earth Hour signs, they also killed trees to get the paper they were printed on. And I’m sure some animals

were living in those trees! They killed the animals.

See how silly it is? I’ll turn off my lights when I fucking feel like it. And that’s when I go to bed.

One thought on “Turning off my Lights? For the Earth? What on.. EARTH.

Leave a Reply

