Low Tolerance

Everyone who knows me.. knows that I have a low tolerance.

Of almost everything. Low tolerance for people (especially stupidity), low tolerance for bad service or even mediocre, low tolerance for NOT BEING ON TIME (that’s a big one). When you’re not on time you are not giving respect or consideration. Unless you have a big time excuse.

Which is usually not the case.

How do I deal with it? I don’t. I wish I could. Sometimes I breathe. Sometimes I rant, but mostly I just say hey it’s my personality.

It may be a flaw, but I like to call it my charm. I get angry easily, but then my solution for that would be.. don’t get me angry. Another solution would be.. don’t be stupid/don’t say stupid things.

As I get older my tolerance is a little better. A lot better than it used to be.Ā  Sometimes I cut people slack, sometimes I don’t. I guess it all depends on my mood. I’m moody. I have a sick and disgusting sense of humour which only a handful get. I try to surround myself with smart people who are also sick in the head. It all makes sense to me. These people, I can tolerate.

I don’t know where I’m going here, but I went there. And it was fun.

2 thoughts on “Low Tolerance

  1. As one of those people who is chronically late, in our defense it’s actually a judgement issue šŸ™‚ See, the time left and the time it’ll take don’t properly match up, so even if you plan on leaving at a time that would get you there IN time, you forgot to account for the fact that all the pantyhose were in the wash, and then can’t find the hair dryer, and then (ok, wet hair it is… and no pantyhose) you can’t find your keys, and then you remember that you need the laptop charger today so you run upstairs to get it and then OMG where are the keys… and then it’s ten after eight and, well, you’re LATE (maybe not if traffic is good, wait, who am I kidding, traffic is never good.)

    So it’s not that we don’t respect you enough to be on time, it’s that the universe doesn’t respect US to let us be punctual =)

    Ok, well, I’m not often that late anymore, but I find that I have to end up being ridiculously early just in case and am often the first person in the room. Which is better than being late, sure, but šŸ™‚

  2. Damn you for being the voice of reason. I get that, but there are people in particular that I know for a fact are late on purpose.

    No worries, I still like you.. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

