Eating Clean.

So I’m on this thing. I don’t like calling it a diet because it’s not like I’m eating grapefruit every day or say.. cabbage soup. I’m not doing Atkins and I’m not making myself go into Ketosis.

I give myself one cheat day a week. That day was yesterday. I binged on dorito’s and chocolate. And then I felt like I was going to explode after. This is why I have cheat days. A reminder of, well, STOP DOING THAT. I am a glutton for punishment, however.

Without getting into detail 6 days a week I cut out sugar. It’s hard, but it gets easier as each day goes by. I eat clean foods with no additives (well as little as possible as they can get).

I did this 3 years ago and lost 42 pounds. I have gained 30 pounds back. Yes, you can see where this is going. As a divorcee I survived on air and then eating whatever the hell I wanted for about a year. I can’t do that anymore. I’m older, less active than I used to be (I used to box, and I used to want to compete, but then I got sick).

So, that’s right now.

In a nutshell. I’m not going to lie, sometimes I go out after work for drinks. Really, though.. a girl cannot deprive herself.

Stay tuned for the crazies.. those will come….

Leave a Reply

